哪个驾驶教育课程适合我?

写的 特约撰稿人

需要帮助决定该走哪条路? 第一个因素是年龄. 如果你是18-24岁,那么我们的 成人驾驶教育 这门课是为你准备的,因为你不需要学习许可证. 的 course is voluntary for adults 25 and older but highly recommended for all first time and novice drivers.

如果你的年龄在14到17岁之间,你可以选择我们的 在线司机教育 和我们的 家长教驾驶. Both classes enable you to get your Texas driver's license, but through different methods. 让我们来比较一下:

家长教式驾驶教育(PTDE)

PTDE lets students and parents work together to teach students the importance of driving safely and understanding the rules of the road. It allows a parent or legal guardian to work with the student to satisfy the 44 hours of behind-the-wheel driving required by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (cq9跳高高中大奖视频).

With PTDE, each student and parent are required to request approval by completing a cq9跳高高中大奖视频 application. 一旦批准,cq9跳高高中大奖视频会给你发一份 家长教导的驾驶教育计划指南. 一旦您收到cq9跳高高中大奖视频指南, you can begin the online course material necessary to apply for your first Texas learner's permit and driver's license. Teens 15–17 years old can apply for their learner's permit as soon as they complete the first course module. 在线学习者许可考试不包括在PTDE课程的价格中, 但学生可以选择在准备好的时候添加它, 允许他们跳过DPS.

在线司机教育

在线司机教育 course is designed for students who want to fulfill the state's learning requirements about safe driving on their own, 没有监护人或父母的帮助. 青少年可以立即开始他们的在线驾驶教育. Those 15–17 years of age can take the online learner's permit exam after completing the first course module — it's included as part of this course package. 不需要在DPS测试!

要满足国家规定的44小时的驾驶时间, Texas 在线司机教育 students must either obtain this instruction from a driving school, 或者选择加上我们的 开车的课程. This course offers an affordable option because it lets a parent or legal guardian train the student instead of opting for training at a traditional driving school, 这是很昂贵的.

父母教 在线驾驶教育
cq9跳高高中大奖视频批准 & DPS接受 是的 是的
家长教学指南(PTDE项目指南) 要求 不是必需的
课程讲师 家长/监护人 学生
DE-964表单交付 电子邮件 邮寄
DPS许可证在线考试 可选 包括
竣工证书交付 可下载 邮寄
课堂要求 满足 满足
方向盘的要求 满足 可选

选择家长教育还是在线驾驶教育可能很难, 所以我们想帮助你为你的家庭选择正确的课程. 这两门课程涵盖相同的课堂内容,但操作方式略有不同. 我们在下面概述了这两门课程的基本区别, 所以看一看,找到适合你的!

德州家长教司机教育

Texas Parent-Taught Driver's Ed is for 14- to 17-year-olds seeking a driver's license in Texas. 我们的课程是在线和移动友好的, so you can complete it when and where you want!

tdlr批准和dps接受

Texas Parent-Taught Driver's Ed is approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (cq9跳高高中大奖视频) and is accepted by the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS). 我们的执照号码是PT113,在cq9电子爆分视频名下.

家长指导的驾驶员教育项目指南

参加家长指导的驾驶教育课程的学生必须完成一份 家长教导的驾驶教育(PTDE)计划指南. PTDE课程指南由cq9跳高高中大奖视频发布,费用为20美元.00. We do not receive any money for the guides and cannot update you on the status of a guide.

课程讲师

In a 家长教驾驶ucation Course the parent/guardian acts as the course's instructor. 家长/监护人必须指导学生完成课程, instruct the student during the behind-the-wheel practice (this includes logging hours), 并填妥DE-964表格的有关部分.

但别担心. 这并不复杂. 的 PTDE Program Guide will guide you through the program and provide explicit instructions. 当然,如果你有任何问题,你可以随时 问我们!

德州驾驶教育证书(DE-964表格)

一旦你完成了第一个模块,我们会给你发一份DE-964表格. 的 box stating that you are required to take the Class-Road Rules and Class C-Signs examinations will be checked. After you take the permit exam online, we will email you an updated copy of your DE-964 form. 这一次,说明您已通过考试的框将被选中. 如果您在那里参加许可证考试,DPS将为您勾选此框. 一旦复选框被选中,您就可以在当地的DPS申请许可证.

DPS许可证考试

After completing the first 6-hour module, you may take a DPS-approved permit exam online. 的 Parent-Taught Course can be purchased with the exam or upgraded to include the exam. 或者,你可以在当地的DPS参加许可证考试.

一旦您成功完成我们的在线许可证考试, we will email you a copy of your updated Texas DriverEducation Certificate (DE-964 form). 您可以使用此电子邮件证书在您当地的DPS申请许可证.

完成证书

You will be able to download your certificate of completion after completing the course. Further instructions for how to finalize your completion as the parent instructor will be included in your parent-taught guide from the cq9跳高高中大奖视频.

课堂要求

的 State of Texas requires all 14- to 17-year-olds to complete 32-hours of classroom education. 我们的亲子驾驶教育课程符合这一要求. 由于国家规定了时间要求,课程的每个部分都有计时器. 直到计时器归零,你才能继续前进, 但是如果你需要的话,你可以在一个部分上花更长的时间.

方向盘的要求

德克萨斯州要求学生完成44小时的驾驶训练, 而我们的亲子驾驶教育课程正好符合这个要求.

You must complete 14-hours of instructional practice, which is detailed in your PTDE program guide. Additionally, you must complete 30-hours of practice with a licensed driver over the age of 21. 其中十个小时必须是在晚上. 这些时间也在课程中计算.

德州在线司机教育

德州在线驾驶教育 is for 14- to 17-year-olds seeking a driver's license in Texas. 我们的课程是在线和移动友好的, 你可以在任何设备上完成课程,只要你有时间!

tdlr批准和dps接受

德州在线驾驶教育 is approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (cq9跳高高中大奖视频) and accepted by Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS), 课程# 3518.

家长指导的驾驶员教育项目指南

德州在线司机教育 不 require at 家长教导的驾驶教育(PTDE)计划指南. 你可以报名参加这门课程并立即开始.

课程讲师

德州在线驾驶教育是一门由学生发起的课程. You can work through the course on your own and do not need a parent/guardian or instructor to be present.

德州驾驶教育证书(DE-964表格)

Your DE-964 form will be mailed to you after you have completed the first module and passed the permit exam. 一旦收到此表格,您就可以在当地的DPS申请许可证.

DPS许可证考试

dps批准的在线驾照考试包括在德州在线驾驶教育中. 你可以在修完第一单元后再修. Once you've passed the exam and completed the first module, we will mail your DE-964 form to you. 此表格是用来向海关申请许可证的.

完成证书

在你完成课程后, you will need to decide whether to transfer your classroom hours to a licensed driving instructor or to an approved parent-taught instructor. 一旦您的信用转账信息被输入, 我们会将您的DE-964表格的更新副本发送给转学指导老师. 如果不填写这些信息,你就不能毕业.

课堂要求

的 State of Texas requires all teens between the ages of 14-17 to complete 32-hours of classroom education. 德州在线驾驶教育满足了这一要求. 由于国家规定了时间要求,课程的每个部分都有计时器. 直到计时器归零,你才能继续前进, 但是如果你需要的话,你可以在一个部分上花更长的时间.

方向盘的要求

德克萨斯州要求学生完成44小时的驾驶练习. You must complete 14-hours of instructional practice and an additional 30-hours of practice with a licensed driver over the age of 21. 其中十个小时必须在夜间行驶.

德州在线驾驶教育 满足这个要求. To meet this requirement, you may either take lessons at a driving school OR add on our 开车的课程. This course offers an affordable option because it lets a parent or legal guardian train the student instead of taking lessons at a traditional driving school, 这是很昂贵的.

成人司机教育

如果你的年龄在18到24岁之间,那么你需要填写一份 6小时成人驾驶教育课程. Since you are over 17-years old, you do not need a permit and can take the driving exam without one.